“Stolen” from Sarah, again.

I should probably just start a new category.

The thing is you have to fight the whole time. You can’t stop. Otherwise you just end up somewhere, bobbing in the middle of a life you never wanted.

– Alexander Maksik

One thought on ““Stolen” from Sarah, again.

  1. Apparently that quote is from his book “You Deserve Nothing” which is more-or-less a memoir. And also in that book:
    “People used to tell me when I was young that I didn’t know what I was capable of, that my intelligence was limitless, that I could do anything. Which I’ve come to realize is true in both directions. I never imagined that I was capable of this life. It would have seemed impossible to me when I was younger, but God do we surprise ourselves. They never tell you that what we surprise ourselves with may be disappointment.”

Leave a Reply

