still trying

Construction projects and too much work to do/too little time to do it is getting me down.

But, even on a cloudy day, I’m trying to keep my eyes fixed on the sun.

[Posted this shortly after my dad died; was reminded of it last night when Second Son brought up something about Cage the Elephant and I may have even earned a few coolness points* by not only knowing about the group, but could reference a song/video I liked.]

I.

Keep.

My.

Eyes.

Fixed.

On.

The.

Sun.

 

*I’m not sure about this; you’d have to ask him.

Leave a Reply

